TTT “Top 10 Tuesday” ist ein wöchentliches Meme von The Broke and the Bookish

I have been very excited about this week’s TTT topic because for several weeks now I’ve been feeling like I’m having the best TBR pile of my whole life and every time I finish a book it feels like heaven because there are so many amazing books to choose from to pick my next read. I’ve gotten so many interesting books in the past three months that I even had to leave some books out for this list which I’m also DYING to read like Brandon Sanderson’s „The Rithmatist“ or „Library of Souls“ by Ransom Riggs for example. So here are the 10 books I’ve recently added to my TBR which I’m currently most excited about…

TTT_Recent_TBR

The Ask and the Answer – Patrick Ness
I’ve read „The Knife of Never Letting Go“ in the first week of January and was so glad that I had already bought the second book as well because there has been quite an evil cliffhanger at the end of book 1 and I can’t wait to continue the Chaos Walking series!

Time Salvager – Wesley Chu
I got this book for my birthday from Maraia and since I always love to read about time travel I’m already very excited about this one but I’m currently trying to exercise patience until summer so that I can read the sequel „Time Siege“ right after the first one (provided I end up liking „Time Salvager“ in the first place, of course^^).

A Madness So Discreet – Mindy McGinnis
I love reading stories that are set in asylums and I already meant to make „A Madness So Discreet“ one of my Halloween reads in 2015 but didn’t find the time to squeeze it in in October so that it’s still on my TBR pile but I’m definitely going to read it soon!

Solomon Creed – Simon Toyne
I admit that I mostly bought this book because I fell in love with the cover and the black edges of the book and also because it looks like a movie poster for a James Bond film. But the book is also pitched as „perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King“ so I’m very excited to read it!

Mycroft Holmes – Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
I’ve always been a big Sherlock Holmes fan and read almost everything that is Holmes-related, so of course I had to get my hands on this novel about Sherlock’s brother Mycroft. Another thing that made the book super interesting for me is that is was written by NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and I’m very curious to find out how a basketball player tells a story in the Holmes universe.

TTT_Recent_TBR2

The Masked City – Genevieve Cogman
This book was a Christmas present from Sandy and since I already enjoyed the first book in this series („The Invisible Library“) I’m sure that I’m going to like this one as well! And it’s SO pretty!

Sleeping Giants – Sylvain Neuvel
This book won’t come out before April but I got a review copy from Netgalley and I’ve already heard so many people raving about this novel that I can’t wait to read it and it’s definitely going to be one of my next reads!

Trigger Mortis – Anthony Horowitz
My sister gave this book to me for my birthday and I’m very excited about this book due to two reasons: a) because I’m a big James Bond fan and also enjoy reading the novels starring 007 and b) because Anthony Horowitz already did an amazing job with his official Sherlock Holmes novels so I’m sure I’m going to have a lot of fun with this book!

Wolf by Wolf – Ryan Graudin
Nazi Germany and Japan have won World War II and are now hosting an annual motorcycle race across their realm to celebrate their victory and a young death camp survivor wants to use this occasion to kill Hitler – this sounds both super crazy and exciting so I just couldn’t resist and had to get it.

The Alloy of Law – Brandon Sanderson
To my surprise I ended up LOVING Sanderson’s Mistborn trilogy even though I’m not such a big fantasy fan so that I was very happy when my blogger friends gave me this book for my birthday. I’m planning to read it as soon as the second Mistborn trilogy is complete so that I can binge-read all of these books.

Which books did you recently add to your TBR pile?


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function MRP_show_related_posts() in /www/htdocs/w00e036f/buechermonster/wp-content/themes/Monster/single.php:19 Stack trace: #0 /www/htdocs/w00e036f/buechermonster/wp-includes/template-loader.php(78): include() #1 /www/htdocs/w00e036f/buechermonster/wp-blog-header.php(19): require_once('/www/htdocs/w00...') #2 /www/htdocs/w00e036f/buechermonster/index.php(17): require('/www/htdocs/w00...') #3 {main} thrown in /www/htdocs/w00e036f/buechermonster/wp-content/themes/Monster/single.php on line 19