TTT “Top 10 Tuesday” ist ein wöchentliches Meme von The Broke and the Bookish

I have been very excited about this week’s TTT topic because for several weeks now I’ve been feeling like I’m having the best TBR pile of my whole life and every time I finish a book it feels like heaven because there are so many amazing books to choose from to pick my next read. I’ve gotten so many interesting books in the past three months that I even had to leave some books out for this list which I’m also DYING to read like Brandon Sanderson’s „The Rithmatist“ or „Library of Souls“ by Ransom Riggs for example. So here are the 10 books I’ve recently added to my TBR which I’m currently most excited about…


The Ask and the Answer – Patrick Ness
I’ve read „The Knife of Never Letting Go“ in the first week of January and was so glad that I had already bought the second book as well because there has been quite an evil cliffhanger at the end of book 1 and I can’t wait to continue the Chaos Walking series!

Time Salvager – Wesley Chu
I got this book for my birthday from Maraia and since I always love to read about time travel I’m already very excited about this one but I’m currently trying to exercise patience until summer so that I can read the sequel „Time Siege“ right after the first one (provided I end up liking „Time Salvager“ in the first place, of course^^).

A Madness So Discreet – Mindy McGinnis
I love reading stories that are set in asylums and I already meant to make „A Madness So Discreet“ one of my Halloween reads in 2015 but didn’t find the time to squeeze it in in October so that it’s still on my TBR pile but I’m definitely going to read it soon!

Solomon Creed – Simon Toyne
I admit that I mostly bought this book because I fell in love with the cover and the black edges of the book and also because it looks like a movie poster for a James Bond film. But the book is also pitched as „perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King“ so I’m very excited to read it!

Mycroft Holmes – Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
I’ve always been a big Sherlock Holmes fan and read almost everything that is Holmes-related, so of course I had to get my hands on this novel about Sherlock’s brother Mycroft. Another thing that made the book super interesting for me is that is was written by NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and I’m very curious to find out how a basketball player tells a story in the Holmes universe.


The Masked City – Genevieve Cogman
This book was a Christmas present from Sandy and since I already enjoyed the first book in this series („The Invisible Library“) I’m sure that I’m going to like this one as well! And it’s SO pretty!

Sleeping Giants – Sylvain Neuvel
This book won’t come out before April but I got a review copy from Netgalley and I’ve already heard so many people raving about this novel that I can’t wait to read it and it’s definitely going to be one of my next reads!

Trigger Mortis – Anthony Horowitz
My sister gave this book to me for my birthday and I’m very excited about this book due to two reasons: a) because I’m a big James Bond fan and also enjoy reading the novels starring 007 and b) because Anthony Horowitz already did an amazing job with his official Sherlock Holmes novels so I’m sure I’m going to have a lot of fun with this book!

Wolf by Wolf – Ryan Graudin
Nazi Germany and Japan have won World War II and are now hosting an annual motorcycle race across their realm to celebrate their victory and a young death camp survivor wants to use this occasion to kill Hitler – this sounds both super crazy and exciting so I just couldn’t resist and had to get it.

The Alloy of Law – Brandon Sanderson
To my surprise I ended up LOVING Sanderson’s Mistborn trilogy even though I’m not such a big fantasy fan so that I was very happy when my blogger friends gave me this book for my birthday. I’m planning to read it as soon as the second Mistborn trilogy is complete so that I can binge-read all of these books.

Which books did you recently add to your TBR pile?

Kommentar verfassen:

25 Antworten zu diesem Beitrag

  • A Madness So Discreet! I definitely need to read that. It has such a gorgeous cover, it’s hard to resist. My TTT.

  • „as the second Mistborn trilogy“ XD
    Das ist keine Trilogie, das werden vier und das vierte kommt wohl frühestens 2017 raus ;D

    • Oh, ich hatte das so verstanden dass ALLOY OF LAW so ein Übergangsband ist und dann eine neue Trilogie kommt? 😀

      Also ich weiß nicht ob ich mit dem vierten Band noch bis 2017 warten möchte… xD

  • I’ve started A Madness So Discreet, and I think it is going to be really good! So haunting and well-written 🙂

    My TTT.

  • You have to get „Monsters of Men“ before you read „The Ask and the Answer,“ regardless of whether you’re ahead in the battle or not. 😉

    Hahaha, I’m also really curious how a basketball player ended up writing a book about Mycroft. I don’t know anyone who’s read it yet, so I’m not sure how good it will be, but I want to read it anyway.

    Ooh, I’ve heard such good things about „Sleeping Giants,“ it’s exciting that you got an e-ARC!

    I can’t look at my to-read shelf anymore, it’s too out of control. XD

    • Don’t worry, I think I’ll probably buy MONSTERS OF MEN still this month because I still have to buy a PB for the „Das Jahr des Tagebuchs“ challenge XD

      To be honest I didn’t even know that Abdul-Jabbar was a basketball player and even such a big legend because I absolutely HATE basketball but I’m 100% sure that I’ll like the book more than this stupid sport xD

      • I love how everyone else is all „I have to buy less books this year“ and you joined a challenge to buy MORE books. XD

        Hahahaha, maybe it will be historically inaccurate and Mycroft will play basketball player on the side. Throw in a few dogs and it will be the perfect book for you. 😛 (I didn’t actually recognize his name, either, I just knew from the blurb, but I’m sure that doesn’t surprise you.)

  • I love the Chaos Walking series! I feel like the series gets better and better with each book. I actually own Wolf by Wolf, but I didn’t get a chance to read it yet. I hope to read it soon. I actually got an ARC of Sleeping Giants from NetGalley, so I know I’ll read it and review it soon. Great list!

    My TTT

    • Good to hear that the CHAOS WALKING series gets even better so I guess there’s a lot of awesomeness still waiting for me (and a lot of pain, I guess^^)

      I got my SLEEPING GIANTS ARC from Netgalley, too, and I’m definitely going to read it soon, I’m so excited about this one! 😀

  • I keep seeing Wolf by Wolf everywhere on other people’s reading list, I’m going to have to look into this!

  • I read Wolf by Wolf recently and I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of books on your list that I want to read. The Chaos Walking series, A Madness so Discreet, Mycroft Holmes, and the Mistborn series all look so interesting. Great list!

    • The Mistborn series is AWESOME! I’m not really that much into fantasy but the first trilogy was among my favorite books last year! The series got better and better with every book and THE HERO OF AGES was pure perfection!

  • I have A Madness So Discrete and really need to get to it soon. It will honestly be my first asylum read… And Wolf by Wolf is on my TBR somewhere, and I’m pretty intrigued by the whole Axis powers winning WWII.

    • WOLF BY WOLF sounds like some kind of YA version of INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS to me so I just couldn’t resist and had to get it 😀 Also I really like the cover!

      I absolutely love stories that are set in asylums, I find this setting really creepy and especially when it comes to historical fiction it’s very terrifying to read about how patients were treated there.

  • Von Billy am 20. Jan 2016 um 12:08

    Wow you’ve got some good books up there!
    I just re-read Alloy Of Law, in preparation for Shadow Of Self and It was just as good as I remember it. And Sleeping Giants was GREAT, read it ASAP! Also, Masked City was even better than the first one in my mind. Such a cool concept!

    And Patrick Ness is the bomb!

    • MASKED CITY is even better than the first one? Now I’m even more excited about it! 😀

      I definitely want to read SLEEPING GIANTS soon, I’ve already heard so many good things about this book!

  • So excited for you to be reading the Chaos Walking trilogy!! Yes, the cliffhanger was terrible, I had to go to the library immediately the next day lol. I also want to read A Madness so Discreet, Wolf by Wolf, and I REALLY want to read Mistborn!

    • Oh my god, you haven’t read Mistborn yet? I already thought I was the last one to read it 😀

      You should definitely read it soon, the first book is already pretty good but it gets even better with the sequels. I was absolutely overwhelmed by how perfect the world building and how well-crafted the story was!

  • You’ve got some very good sounding books on your list. I want to read Time Salvager soon and I’ve heard so much about The Invisible Library, but it doesn’t come out here in the U.S. until June 2016 so I’m trying to be patient. Enjoy your books!

  • I still don’t know what I tp think about Wolf by Wolf. On the one hand, it sounds pretty interesting, on the other hand, it’s just weirding me out. I just can’t decide whether I actually want to read it.

    I really want to read Sleeping Giants, too. I just love the cover! So simplistic, yet so captivating.

    • Haha, to be honest the weirdness is exactly what’s attracting me 😀

      I’m going to read SLEEPING GIANTS soon and I’m already SO pumped about it 😀